Facebook Twitter Instagram

We have detected that you are using an old browser that we are unable to support.

Update your browser for better security, speed and the best experience on this site.

We use cookies to personalise content and ads to deliver the best possible web experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can change your preferences at any time on your browser. For more detail, click here to view our cookie policy.

Executive committee

The Manx National Youth Band Limited is registered in the Isle of Man Company Number 111814C.

The Board of Directors is elected annually at the Annual General Meeting.

Current members are:

Sir Laurence New, CB, CBE

Stephen Maddocks

Vice Chairman
Ian Mansell

Richard Skinner

Assistant Secretary:secretary@manxyouthband.org
Dave Gerrard

Steve Garrett

Press Officer:pr@manxyouthband.org
James Davis

Manx Youth Band Playing Members (over 18):
Ben Cunningham, Angela Gerrard

Manx Youth Band Playing Members (15-17):
Emma Corlett, Shay Mackie, Josh Wells

Manx Concert Brass Playing Members:
Stephen Dawson, Julie Harrison, Scott Mackie

Associate Members:
Voirrey Larkham, Michelle Sales

Child Protection Officer:
Philip Shimmin


Learn to play

We are proud to offer free tuition for over 40 years

Support us

We are only able to teach music for free with your support... thank you


What's on

Keep up to date with our latest concert schedule, we'd love to see you.


Venue hire

Looking for a space to hold a party? Then look no further, we can cater for up to 100!